Now Available on CD: “Judy in Paris” Newly Remastered Legendary 1960 Concert

Posted by

Newly remastered from the original tapes, this new release has been produced by Frémeaux & Associés and can be purchased here.

Judy Garland in Paris 1960 CD cover 2022

On October 5, 1960, Judy took her new one-woman, two-act concert from its premiere at London’s Palladium to the Palais de Chaillot in Paris.  After a return engagement on October 7, she then gave two concerts at the Olympia in Paris on October 28 & 29.  The October 28 date was recorded by the radio station Europe 1 for broadcast on their one-hour Musicorama program, which unfortunately had to cut portions of the full concert due to time constraints.  It’s from the original master tapes that this new release has been remastered by Michel Brillié.

Check out The Judy Room’s “Judy Garland – The Concert Years” here.


Judy Garland, Live in Paris 1960
October 28, 1960, Olympia Theater, Paris, France
With Norrie Paramor and his orchestra; Dave Lee, piano

  1. Zing! Went the Strings of My Heart
  2. Medley: You Made Me Love You / For Me and My Gal  / The Trolley Song
  3. I Can’t Give You Anything But Love
  4. Come Rain or Come Shine
  5. San Francisco
  6. The Man That Got Away
  7. When You’re Smiling (The Whole World Smiles with You)
  8. Stormy Weather
  9. You Go to My Head
  10. That’s Entertainment
  11. Medley: I Love Paris / April in Paris
  12. Rock-A-Bye Your Baby with a Dixie Melody
  13. After You’ve Gone
  14. Over the Rainbow
  15. Swanee

Included on the disc are highlights from Judy’s December 10, 1960 concert in Amsterdam.


Amsterdam, 1960
December 10, 1960, Tuschinski Theatre, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

  1. Medley: Almost Like Being in Love  / This Can’t Be Love
  2. Do It Again
  3. Puttin’ on the Ritz
  4. How Long Has This Been Going On?
  5. Just You, Just Me
  6. A Foggy Day (In London Town)
  7. It’s a Great Day for the Irish

Recorded by:  Europe No1 Technical Staff
Liner notes by: Lawrence Schulman and Alain Falasse
Brochure photos from the collection of Lawrence Schulman
Dedicated to Claude Boquet, Bill Dubois, Jean Claude, Philippe Moch, Raymond Treillet and the gang
La collection Live in Paris: Collection créée par Gilles Pétard pour Body & Soul et licenciée à Frémeaux & Associés
Direction artistique et discographie: Michel Brillié, Gilles Pétard
Coordination: Augustin Bondoux
Conception: Patrick Frémeaux, Claude Colombini
Fabrication et distribution: Frémeaux & Associés

Check out The Judy Room’s “Judy Garland – The Concert Years” here.



  1. Wow – and this is still only JANUARY! I’m sure 2022 has many surprises. While this is the same lineup for Carnegie Hall, Judy never sang the same song exactly the same way twice (this is what makes her TV series so fascinating). I will definitely order this.

    This is way off topic, but I’m wondering what Warners has for us next on Blu Ray. I have a hunch “Ziegfeld Girl” might be among any chosen. It’s not a huge fave of mine, but with its high-wattage star lineup, it seems like something they’d choose.

    Back on topic: I cannot wait to hear this new CD, as well as the newly remastered Carnegie Hall release!

    As always, thank you Scott!!

    1. This Paris concert is wonderful and is Judy in her best voice in what became known as the “Carnegie Hall Concert Tour” even though this predates CH by several months. That it’s being remastered from the original tapes is great, as it’ll sound wonderful.

      I’m hopeful for “For Me And My Gal” from the Warner Archive. That would be great. My hunch is they’ll release one of the biopics, probably “Till The Clouds Roll By.” A Garland boxed set would be even better. 🙂

      1. I, too, am hopeful for “Gal.” I have little hope for “Presenting Lily Mars.” It needs massive restoration, and nobody, minus a few of us, cares about, or even remembers the film, even film buffs. It’s broadcast about once every two years on June 10th – usually at 4:AM.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.